The Darroch family - January 2016

Fantastic stay in a beautiful house, thank you!

Luke Chapman - December 2015

Loved it. Happy new year!

Caroline Egerton and party - December 2015

A complete dream of a house and an incredibly memorable milestone birthday party. The house was the best guest of all and made everyone very happy. Thanks Rebecca and all your team for absolutely everything.

Jess 0'Driscoll and friends - Novemeber 2015

Absolutely fantastic! everything was amazing we had the best weekend ever celebrating turning 30. We will definitely be back.

The Davies' and family and friends - September 2015

Wonderful time with all our friends and loved ones. Thank you!

Mr & Mrs Cleverley - September 2015

Had a fantastic family weekend. Amazing time!

Frances, Colin and family - August 2015

The best house we've ever stayed in - brilliant.

Lindsay Kay - August 2015

Fabulous venue for what was an amazing hen party!

Haycock family - August 2015 

Fantastic venue for a reunion weekend for the family. Loads of space for the children to rampage with freedom!

Dave & Julie Evans - August 2015

Beautiful house and surroundings. We had the best time ever celebrating a wedding. 

Gemma Snell & Ben Madston - July 2015

Fabulous house to get lost in and attend an intimate reunion party. 

Stacy & Michael - July 2015

Stunning! Love all the secret passageways!

Lisa Fastnedge - June 2015 

Amazing weekend and beautiful house - couldn't have been better.

June 2015

What a fabulous place to rent out for the weekend. Add manor, sunshine, great guests and plenty of good food and you have a recipe for success marvellous rooms plenty of space for 30 and what grounds and views!

Charlie Pollard and all the girls - June 2015

We have had the best weekedn - such a perfect party house. Thank you so much!

The Ayres Hen Do! - April 2015

A beautiful spot to celebrate a special  weekend.

The Micallef's - Febuary 2015

Spent a fantastic weekend at Bishopswood House with my family and freinds. Everybody had a really lovely time in the house. We will certainly book to come back.

The Garvey's, Rodger's Bates, McGoldrick's and Jordans - Febuary 2015

Had a wonderful weekend celebrating a very special weekend.

Ewan Gaffney - October 2014

Just wanted to say thanks for the use of Bishopswood House for an awesome 30th Birthday Weekend. My friends and I had an absolutely amazing time in your beautiful house. Absolutely everything we needed was right where we wanted it or close to hand. Also, please pass on our thanks to Rebecca for being such a great host.

Chris and Jana - 2nd September 2014

Staying at Bishopswood House was a treat for us all, it made our house party a great success.We were blessed with fine weather, although many of would have been quite happy to stay in the house drinking tea if the rain had fallen.

Kay Trickey - May 2014

Fantastic weekend. Amazing house with a great atmosphere. Very sad to leave. Thank you

Ana Prothero - 12th March 2014

Perfect venue in a beautiful location that created an amazing weekend. I stayed at Bishopswood house with 26 friends for my 30th birthday. It was also the birthday of 2 other friends so 3 of us celebrating. It was amazing from the moment we arrived. The location is beautiful set in acres of rolling hills. Inside the beautiful classic features make you feel like you're on the set of Downton Abbey!!! From the spiralling staircase with the balcony, to the ball room, to the honeymoon suite with four poster bed and en suite Jacuzzi bath. The open fire in the front room made a great place for us all to chill out and catch up. The house has amazing self-catering facilities which made it a dream for us to cook beautiful meals all to be served up in the ballroom on the huge table big enough to sit 27 of us around.

In the morning we were fortunate enough to have great weather so breakfast was served on the terrace outside in what has been the first beautiful weather of this year.

Rebecca was amazing from the beginning answering all my text with queries about the house and the facilities. Even offering to arrange for beer barrels to be set up and a private chef to cook for us. The house was spotlessly clean and very warm and welcoming.

I really cannot recommend this place enough I have had endless texts and calls from everyone trying to plan to get back there again. My favourite from a friend saying "I'm still riding high on the crest of that wave!!! What a weekend!!" So thanks again Jenny and Rebecca we will be back.

Ellie and Becky Llewwllyn
Dear Mr & Mrs Freeman, Thank you very much for letting us stay in your beautiful house. We all had a brilliant time. The attic rooms reminded us of a Harry Potter scene and we had lots of fun playing games. 

Debbie Grey

Fantastic stay, lovely walks, great place for a group of friends/family to stay.

Caroline Ainshe
Wow! I want one just like it for more wonderful times with treasured friends. We want to come back for Christmas! Thank you.

Jan Taylor
A superb venue for a special party. Brought back happy memoires.

Clive

Many thanks for making the 14th of Jan' a most enjoyable day. The evening meal was of a great standard as was the overnight stay and breakfast. So once again a big thank you.

Ann and Gordon Smith

What a wonderful weekend in this most lovely house. My whole family celebrating with me on my 80th birthday. Beautiful house, grounds and not bad weather. Thank you.

The Mcdermotts - September 2016

Quality time with the family. Great weekend! Thank you Rebecca for being so helpful.

Benyons - November 2016

Amazing house and gardens. Lovely hosts. Perfect for a big family bash.

Teare - December 2016

Had a great gathering of our families for Jonathan's 70th birthday.